News Display

National Biodiesel Board Elects Governing Board

Nov 30, 2017
Board represents full value chain, reflects NBB's regional impact


 Contact: Cody Graham

Washington, D.C. – While in Washington D.C. to advocate for biodiesel industry jobs across the country, National Biodiesel Board members today selected their trade association leadership.  The board reflects the wide range of member companies in the biodiesel industry from feedstock operations to producers.

“The National Biodiesel Board is the sole organization representing American made biodiesel’s entire value chain and renewable diesel interests. Our strong team of leaders from all sectors of the industry continue to move this American-made fuel forward," said NBB CEO Donnell Rehagen. “We look forward to continuing our efforts to secure strong markets for America’s Advanced Biofuel and the nearly 64,000 jobs we represent.”

NBB members voted to fill eight board member spots for two-year terms:

  • Kent Engelbrecht, ADM
  • Ron Heck, Iowa Soybean Association
  • Steve Nogel, Ag Environmental Products
  • Ryan Pederson, North Dakota Soybean Council
  • Harry Simpson, Crimson Renewable Energy LP
  • Paul Soanes, RBP Port Neches LLC
  • Robert Stobaugh, Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board
  • Chad Stone, REG Inc.

Greg Anderson, Jennifer Case, Mike Cunningham, Tim Keaveney, Bob Morton, and Mike Rath continue to serve on the board.  

The board also re-elected the current slate of officers with Kent Engelbrecht serving as chairman, Mike Cunningham as Vice Chairman, Greg Anderson as Treasurer and Chad Stone as Secretary.

NBB is the leading U.S. trade association representing biodiesel and renewable diesel. 


For more information on biodiesel, visit www.biodiesel.org