Biodiesel Industry Elects New Board Leadership

Nov 13, 2018, 2:19 PM
NBB Governing Board represents full value chain, reflects NBB's regional impact


 Contact: Cody Graham

St. Louis, MO – National Biodiesel Board members voted today to elect their trade association leadership. The board reflects the wide range of member companies in the biodiesel industry from feedstock operations to producers.

“The National Biodiesel Board is the sole organization representing American-made biodiesel’s entire value chain and renewable diesel interests. Our strong team of leaders from all sectors of the industry continue to move this American-made fuel forward," said NBB CEO Donnell Rehagen. “We look forward to continuing our efforts to secure strong markets for America’s Advanced Biofuel and the nearly 64,000 jobs we represent.”

NBB members voted to fill eight board member spots for two-year terms:

  • Troy Alberts, Ag Environmental Products
  • Rob Shaffer, American Soybean Association
  • Jeff Lynn, Illinois Soybean Association
  • Tim Keaveney, Lake Erie Biofuels DBA Hero BX
  • Mike Rath, Darling Ingredients Inc.
  • Greg Anderson, Nebraska Soybean Board
  • Robert Morton, Newport Biodiesel LLC
  • Tom Brooks, Western Dubuque Biodiesel, LLC

Kent Engelbrecht, Ron Heck, Ryan Pederson, Harry Simpson, Paul Soanes, Robert Stobaugh, and Chad Stone continue to serve on the board.  

The board also voted in the new slate of officers with Kent Engelbrecht returning as chairman, Chad Stone as Vice Chairman, Ryan Pederson as Treasurer and Ron Heck as Secretary.

Made from an increasingly diverse mix of resources such as recycled cooking oil, soybean oil and animal fats, biodiesel is a renewable, clean-burning diesel replacement that can be used in existing diesel engines without modification. It is the nation’s first domestically produced, commercially available advanced biofuel. NBB is the U.S. trade association representing the entire biodiesel value chain, including producers, feedstock suppliers, and fuel distributors, as well as the U.S. renewable diesel industry.


For more information on biodiesel, visit


Missouri Headquarters
605 Clark Ave.
PO Box 104898
Jefferson City, MO 65110

Washington, D.C. Office
1331 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Suite 505
Washington, DC 20004

California Office
1415 L Street
Suite 460
Sacramento, CA 95814

Massachusetts Office
36 Jonspin Road
Suite 235
Wilmington, MA 01887

A member of the National Biodiesel Board Family of Websites: